

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2022-04-29

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Shirley Walsh P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca

Industrial Customer Group

Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung Luk Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP 250 University Ave, 8th Floor Toronto, ON M5H 3E5 E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Dear Sirs/Madam:

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic Foley
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: dfoley@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Dennis Browne, Q.C.
Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis
Terrace on the Square, Level 2
P.O. Box 23135
St. John's, NL A1B 4J9
E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - Reliability and Resource Adequacy Study Review - Assessment to Determine the Potential Long-Term Viability of the Holyrood Thermal Generating Station Report - Placed on Record

The Board is in receipt of and has reviewed the *Assessment to Determine the Potential Long-Term Viability of the Holyrood Thermal Generating Station* report. The report will be placed on the record of the Reliability and Resource Adequacy review and will be considered in the next steps in that process.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Sincerely,

Sara Kean

Assistant Board Secretary

SK/cj

ecc

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Industrial Customer Group
Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca
Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com **Labrador Interconnected Group**

Josh Favel, E-mail: jfavel@oktlaw.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate
Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com
Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com